Art Lovers discussion

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Heather, Moderator (new)

Heather | 8271 comments I just commented in the thread Comments from the Moderator in which I stated that I had rearranged the folders. For some reason, though I had moved this folder closer to the top, it isn't showing on my group page. So I wanted to let you know that it is here!

And now that I have brought attention to it, I want to invite more of our talented members to share their work!

message 2: by Heather, Moderator (new)

Heather | 8271 comments oh, now that I posted a new comment, the group is showing toward the top now. I guess I just had to 'restart' a discussion here for the folder to move up. Cool!

Okay I'm waiting for your additions!

message 3: by Deborah (new)

Deborah Ideiosepius | 136 comments lol. It is funny, at work today I was discussing art with one of our pathologists (I work in a lab) and we agreed that it required a high level of chutzpah to exhibit ones art and open oneself up to criticism.

That is not why I am offering words instead of images though, I will have to wait for a sunny day to take some photos.

message 4: by Heather, Moderator (new)

Heather | 8271 comments I think that's true, though. One would have to be confident enough in oneself to exhibit his or hew own work for all to see (and criticize).

But I look forward to your photos, Deborah!

message 5: by Deborah (new)

Deborah Ideiosepius | 136 comments Thanks, I am a pretty insipid photographer myself, I will have to wait for a day with good light, when I can conscript my sister into photography duties. I will get there though.

message 6: by Ruth (new)

Ruth | 1889 comments Deborah wrote: "lol. It is funny, at work today I was discussing art with one of our pathologists (I work in a lab) and we agreed that it required a high level of chutzpah to exhibit ones art and open oneself up t..."