SIA Showcase for Readers and Writers discussion

Member showcase N through T > Eric Rabin: I think I was clever once, but I have no proof

Comments Showing 1-45 of 45 (45 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eric (new)

Eric Rabin (authoreric) | 41 comments Hey everyone!

My name is Eric and I'm here for the chips and guacamole. Wrong place? Well I guess I'll just have to chat with you fine people about reading and writing instead!

I'm a brand-new author, having just published my book And Sometimes They Win, a psychological thriller. The process has been fun and tormenting and fulfilling and soul-crushing all at once...and just beginning, as I've come to find out.

So I'm here for ideas! To meet others like me. And still others not like me. And everyone in between. To contribute whatever I can and ask a bazillion questions along the way.

Happy to be a part of this great community and really looking forward to the lively banter I've already witnessed from a bunch of other posts.

If anyone's curious, here's the link to my Amazon author page:
http://amazon.com/author/ericrabin

Or feel free to check out my website/blog at:
ericrabin.com

Ok, so, first questions!!! What's the best way to approach this kickass little goodreads site? Drift about, offering input and commentary wherever it feels right?

message 2: by Amie (new)

Amie O'Brien | 189 comments You mean you didn't want to be Hollywood actor, Eric Bana's stunt double? I needed a double take. Felt like I was watching Troy for a second there.

Great job releasing your book!

message 3: by Jane (new)

Jane Jago | 1015 comments Welcome to the house of fun.

I'd recommend drifting, sniffing around a bit, and having fun...

message 4: by Eric (new)

Eric Rabin (authoreric) | 41 comments Amie wrote: "You mean you didn't want to be Hollywood actor, Eric Bana's stunt double? I needed a double take. Felt like I was watching Troy for a second there.

Great job releasing your book!"