Audiobooks discussion

Book Recommendations > On-line Libraries?!

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Melinda (last edited Oct 21, 2016 09:46AM) (new)

Melinda Medlin | 2 comments I am trying to find a on-line audible library that I can pay to have a membership with. While "Audible" the on-line store has memberships, you are paying for one book to keep. I want to pay to borrow multiple books. Does anyone have any suggestions? I know I can also pay for library membership outside of my county but didn't know of one that had a large selection. I am new to the group so be gentle, I am a novice. Let me know your thoughts! :)

message 2: by Ryan (new)

Ryan (ryan_grady) | 54 comments Do you have the Overdrive App?

message 3: by Faith (last edited Oct 21, 2016 09:58AM) (new)

Faith | 441 comments The Fairfax County library seems to have a large selection and I think the fee is $27 annually for out of state residents. They use Overdrive and maybe other services too.

http://www.fairfaxcounty.gov/library/

Also, see this thread

https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

message 4: by Ryan (new)

Ryan (ryan_grady) | 54 comments If so, you can use it to access libraries around the world, all in one app (including your local libraries). You will have to have library cards with the libraries to access their online media (there are some exceptions), but many have inexpensive, nonresident annual fees.

message 5: by Ryan (new)

Ryan (ryan_grady) | 54 comments I drove around my area last weekend and got library cards from all my local libraries (4 in total), so now I can access their online media (kindle, ePub, audiobooks, etc) through Overdrive.

message 6: by Melinda (new)

Melinda Medlin | 2 comments Yea I have Overdrive and get books from my current library. I am mainly looking for either a independent online library or a suggested library that someone else uses that they feel has a great selection.