Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Adding New Books > Have not received a response

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Marisa (new)

Marisa Cohen (marisatcohen) | 5 comments Hi all,

I sent in a request for an author account a month ago and tried again three weeks ago, but still have not heard back. In addition, I would like to add a cover to my book and slightly edit the information that I put in for the description. I am brand new to Goodreads and wanted to find out if there is a specific person that I can contact.

Thank you!!

message 2: by lethe (new)

lethe | 13563 comments Approvals for author accounts are handled by staff, librarians can't help you with that.

Is this your book? https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3...

The reason your author account has not been approved yet could be that there is no publishing information yet. No (expected) publication date, no ISBN. Can you provide more info?

message 3: by Marisa (new)

Marisa Cohen (marisatcohen) | 5 comments Yes- Thank you!!

Here is the publisher's page with my cover on it- http://www.open-bks.com/library/moder...

I am also trying to replace the description that is on the Goodreads site with the description that is on the site.

The ISBN is on my promo sheet, which I can't attach here. However, it is: ISBN-13:978-0997806267

Really appreciate any help!

message 4: by lethe (new)

lethe | 13563 comments Have added the cover and ISBN. Could you give an estimated pub date?

message 5: by Marisa (new)

Marisa Cohen (marisatcohen) | 5 comments November 2016 =)

Is it possible to substitute the text I have in the description with the text included in the link? There are a few minor edits that were made on the link I provided.

Again, I really appreciate your help!

message 6: by lethe (new)

lethe | 13563 comments Added pub date. I had already replaced the description, although I didn't notice a difference.

message 7: by Marisa (new)