UK Amazon Kindle Forum discussion

General Chat - anything Goes > Amazon Adverts on this page

Comments Showing 1-50 of 54 (54 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by M.P. (new)

M.P. Peacock | 31 comments I am getting adverts for a £ 160 65 litre glass aquarium on my Goodreads Groups page.
==
Interpet Aquaverse Glass Aquariums, Complete Beginner/Advanced Start Up Kit
by Interpet
Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00JUYEVAM

==
What are Amazon trying to sell to you today?

message 2: by Kath (new)

Kath Middleton | 25094 comments Broadband - I wouldn't be here without it! And books I don't want to read.

Patti (baconater) (goldengreene) | 61757 comments I'm just getting sponsored book adverts.

Wouldn't buy them as they've got those Terribly Long Titles (with a sentence in brackets giving information that should be in the blurb)

Patti (baconater) (goldengreene) | 61757 comments One of the titles actually has the number 4 instead of the word 'for' in the title.

I H8 that.

message 5: by Jim (new)

Jim | 22039 comments Daughter suggested I install adblock.
At that point I realised I didn't notice adverts anyway :-)

message 6: by M.P. (last edited Oct 08, 2016 04:39AM) (new)

M.P. Peacock | 31 comments Goodreads is owned by Amazon, you'd have thought that a little rocket science would allow them to promote books from our "want to read" list that are on special offer, or have lots of good new reviews, or are moving up the sales ranking.

Maybe it isn't rocket science.

message 7: by Tim (new)

Tim | 9478 comments P&O ferries cheap trips to Calais. Don't recall ever seeing an Amazon ad, but I'm pretty oblivious to them anyway. I only looked at this one because of this thread.

message 8: by Kath (new)

Kath Middleton | 25094 comments Amazon Fashions! One look at me will confirm I don't 'do' fashions!

message 9: by M.P. (new)

M.P. Peacock | 31 comments @kat would you be interested in a second hand, as new, 65 litre aquarium?

message 10: by Will (new)