Editors and Writers discussion

Line editor

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by T.R. (new)

T.R. Winslow | 3 comments Seeking a line editor for my 100,000 word novel. Content is first century, religious. Please reply with cost and timeline.

message 2: by Carol (new)

Carol Tietsworth | 195 comments I am an experienced line editor, and am able to edit your book. I always do the first 500 words for free for each new client.
I'm in the middle of an edit right now, and expect to finish by October 17th, or sooner. My fee is .004/word. So, in this case, 100,000 words minus 500= 99,500 X .004= $398.00. I can do all after the 500 word sample, or half before and half after, which would be $199.00 each time. I can do the 500 word sample, if you wish, this morning. legal2b@yahoo.com, and after wards you can decide if I'm the one you want.
Carol Tietsworth

message 3: by Neil (last edited Oct 06, 2016 08:35AM) (new)

Neil Turville | 2 comments Hey I'd love to help, check out http://turville.ink/ for information or contact me at neil@turville.ink. I charge about 20 dollars per hour, but if its just line editing you'll probably save plenty of money, though Id be happy to copy edit as well. I do about 10 to 15 pgs an hour with both line and copy edits.

message 4: by HitC (new)

HitC (hitcgirl) | 8 comments Hello T.R.,

I see that you’re looking for a line edit on a novel that has some religious elements. I've worked on other similar projects, some non-fiction, others heavily religious fiction and some with just a sprinkling of it. I've included the details on my Line Edit service below as well as my favorite client testimonial.