Reader's Paradise discussion

Teymour Shahabi
This topic is about Teymour Shahabi
Book Corner!! > Why YOU should read "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland"

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Teymour (new)

Teymour Shahabi (teymourshahabi) | 7 comments Hello fellow book lovers,

I'm an indie author living in NY, and every once in a while I come across a book (here, a classic) that reminds me of why books are magic. Here's a short video I made about my recent experience reading "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" -- and why YOU should read it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cnb0t...

If you have read it (or want to), what do you think?!

Teymour Shahabi
www.teymourshahabi.com

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

I have read the book. Didn't like it that much. Yet to read the sequel.

message 3: by Caroline (new)

Caroline Sullivan Hey, Teymour,

I read it when I was a little kid in New Jersey and found it hard to grasp because of its Englishness, and because the fantasy characters (especially the Cheshire Cat) scared me a bit. When I read it again as an adult (and having moved to London), I was swept away by its brilliance. I'm such a fan now that I've even visited Lewis Carroll's grave in Guildford.

message 4: by Teymour (new)

Teymour Shahabi (teymourshahabi) | 7 comments Caroline wrote: "Hey, Teymour,

I read it when I was a little kid in New Jersey and found it hard to grasp because of its Englishness, and because the fantasy characters (especially the Cheshire Cat) scared me a bi..."

Wow! Thank you, Caroline -- fellow fan! How was your experience in Guildford?

message 5: by Caroline (new)

Caroline Sullivan You're welcome!