Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn discussion

Eloisa James
This topic is about Eloisa James
Introductions > Eloisa James Newbie...Help

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kate (new)

Kate Rothery Hello everyone, my name is Kate and I am a 22 year old Geordie and newbie here to the lovely Eloisa James and Julia Quinn community you all have going hear.

I have managed to make my way through every single Julia Quinn novel in the past two years and they are all proudly sitting on my book shelf in my room awaiting number two in the Rokesbys series. Until that time comes I have been itching for a new period romance writer to fill the void, that Sir Harry Valentine, Gareth St. Clair, and Collin Bridgerton leave in my life when I have to put there respective books down (for at least the 11th time). I have been scouting out Eloisa Jame for a while now and have herd such good things, but with so many books and series to choose from I am a little lost I have to say. Does anyone have any recommendations for a newbie to her work?

PS. I am generally all for a kick ass heroine like Kate and Hyacinth (something Elizabeth Bennet instilled in me)
PPS. But not really a fan of love triangles.

message 2: by Rachel (new)

Rachel Hill | 487 comments One of my personal favorites is eloisa james - when beauty tamed the beast.

message 3: by Manda (new)

Manda Collins (manda_collins) | 1925 comments Mod
Hi Kate! Welcome to the group! You really can't go wrong with any Eloisa James book but she does tend to do connected stories so I understand your trepidation.

I usually recommend Much Ado About You to newcomers to Eloisa who are looking for a good Regency set story .

But you could also try any of the Fairy Tale stories (A Kiss at Midnight is my personal favorite, with When Beauty Tamed the Beast at a close second.)