SELF-e discussion

General News > Hello

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Isaac (new)

Isaac Nunoofio (papeeebooks) | 1 comments Hello. I am honored to be a part of this group. I am an indie author with about 10 mystery and thriller eBooks to my credit, all of them published on the Kindle Direct Publishing platform. I love making new friends and hope to make some here.

message 2: by Victor (new)

Victor Espinosa | 1 comments Hey there Issac, nice to meet you through the thread. I just started my drive to be a writer last year, but I have 1 self published novella so far and several short stories picked up by anthologies. I've honestly been a little confused as to what SELF-e can offer or provide for authors, but I'm glad for the recognition and exposure. And the ability to connect with other authors.
Cheers, everyone.

message 3: by Ron (new)

Ron Rayborne | 8 comments Hi Isaac and Victor. Welcome. Victor, while I'm not an official spokesman for Self-e, just another local author like you, I think you answered your own question. Library Journal has a long and influential history in the book world. I used to work in a library so I know. Thus, acceptance in their curated collection can only be positive for your work.

Teamed with Biblioboard, they help to bring recognition and exposure to local artists/writers on a much larger scale, than might otherwise occur, by offering your work free to library patrons state, country and even worldwide. This creates "buzz" and (hopefully) eventually widens your audience. And as they say, "Over 50 percent of all library users go on to purchase ebooks by an author they were introduced to in the library.”