Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Teymour Shahabi
This topic is about Teymour Shahabi
Bulletin Board > How to Get Ideas

Comments Showing 1-45 of 45 (45 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Teymour (new)

Teymour Shahabi (teymourshahabi) Hello authors / readers,

I'm an indie author living in NYC, and I just made a video with 3 tips on how to get ideas: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5EKT.... (I share my life hacks on writing, creativity, and perseverance in weekly videos at www.youtube.com/PageWingChannel.)

I'd love to hear your thoughts (authors, readers, or both!) on how YOU get your ideas!

Onwards!

Teymour Shahabi
www.teymourshahabi.com

Tara Woods Turner The first 20 seconds have given me my brand new favorite response. It won't even actually matter what the question is.

I really love tip 3 - gaining inspiration from the best of the best. It's an awesome motivator as long as I don't let it give me an inferiority complex lol.

message 3: by Teymour (new)

Teymour Shahabi (teymourshahabi) Tara wrote: "The first 20 seconds have given me my brand new favorite response. It won't even actually matter what the question is.

I really love tip 3 - gaining inspiration from the best of the best. It's an..."

Haha :) The first 20 secs do answer A LOT of questions

Tara Woods Turner When I need brevity and beauty I turn to Mary Renault. When I need beauty in all of its exquisite details I turn to Charlotte Brontë. I learned so much but then I can't write for a week ha ha.

message 5: by Teymour (new)

Teymour Shahabi (teymourshahabi) Tara wrote: "When I need brevity and beauty I turn to Mary Renault. When I need beauty in all of its exquisite details I turn to Charlotte Brontë. I learned so much but then I can't write for a week ha ha."

:) What a lovely note! I've had Mary Renault on my reading list for years...