Editors and Writers discussion

In Need of A Copyeditor

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Leigh (new)

Leigh Finley | 1 comments Hello,
Just had my first manuscript proofread, however the proofreader suggested I have a copy editor look it over to help with the flow of it. I rather like the flow and the tenses that I use so I don't want it to be altered too much but maybe another set of eyes to read the first couple chapters to make sure I'm not completely crazy.
It is a romance, new beginning novel. Any help at all would be wonderful!

message 2: by J.L. (new)

J.L. Harris (JenniferHarris_Editor) | 4 comments Hi Andrea,

I'm a copy editor and I'd be happy to take a look at your manuscript. For more information on my Manuscript Critique services, you can visit HarrisHillBookServices.com and just click on the Manuscript Critique tab. I offer a 10-page review and a 50-page review as well as a Final Pass of your entire manuscript. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

Jennifer Harris
HarrisHillBookServices.com

message 3: by Swati (new)

Swati Hegde (swatithegeek) | 24 comments Hi Andrea,

I'm a professional beta reader and editor. I'd love to work with you! My rates are affordable and well worth your money. You can read testimonials from former clients here: http://geekie-chic.blogspot.in/p/busi...

If you're interested, email me at geekiechicblog@gmail.com
Hope to hear from you soon. :)

Swati

message 4: by J.M. (new)

J.M. Rankin (jmrankin) | 64 comments Hi Andrea,

I am a fully qualified copy editor and proofreader, with over seven years experience working with publishers, agents and authors alike on a variety of genres.