Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Are there any decent book discussion forums?

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lostedge (last edited Jun 03, 2016 12:13PM) (new)

Lostedge | 1 comments Goodreads.com is great for finding a book that fits your taste. On the other hand the community forums/discussion groups are a mess: There are thousands of subgroups that nobody reads, and the general feel is just messy.

It is nice that you can form your own group, but there should be a main category for discussions. So are there any decent large book discussion/recommendation forums that follow the traditional forum format? Sorry, if I am rustling someone jimmies but this layout is just crap ...

message 2: by J. A. (new)

J. A. | 10 comments Aloha;

Lostedge,

I am a new author, and do not have any insight into the kind of discussion groups you mean; however, I too have been somewhat confused about many aspects of the Goodreads site. Perhaps you have some suggestions?

J. A. Stubbs

message 3: by Effie (new)

Effie Kammenou (effiekammenou) | 720 comments I too, find Goodreads difficult to navigate sometimes. I wish there was a better way for me to find bookclubs to offer my book to for discussion, but Goodreads prohibits this.

message 4: by Jim (new)

Jim Vuksic | 1036 comments Lostedge wrote: "Goodreads.com is great for finding a book that fits your taste. On the other hand the community forums/discussion groups are a mess: There are thousands of subgroups that nobody reads, and the gene..."

Lostedge,