Inkshares Community discussion

Requesting Feedback > Help! I'm an Inkshares newbe and I'm terrible at this!

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Rob (new)

Rob F F. | 16 comments Hey Everyone,

I'm new to Inkshares and this group. Looking forward to joining the discussion.

I launched my campaign mid-February. Until now, I have only sold 14 pre-orders. I'm a terrible promoter.

I'm amazed by the success I have seen from some of you, so I am asking for some feedback on both my page and the material presented:

https://www.inkshares.com/books/pixil...

What should I add/remove? What kind of feel is presented?

Are the chapters/excerpts engaging? Too much? Too little?

I have been deliberate in trying to make my reader updates interesting by providing supplemental material that fits in with the overall narrative.

Thanks for any feedback you provide!

Rob

message 2: by Jamie (new)

Jamie Eddy | 9 comments Similar to the above post, is there anyway to communicate to the people that are following you as a person on Inkshares and not the book. As the update reader section will only update the book followers? Not sure if I'm being a blind newbie?

message 3: by Kirsty (new)

Kirsty Jennings (kirstyj78) | 33 comments Hi Jamie,

I posted my book Soulblade on the 11th February and only have 11 pre-orders, so I am completely in the same boat as you.

My book's here if you wanted to check it out:
https://www.inkshares.com/books/soulb...

I have posted through FB, Twitter and G+ and also managed to find someone who would interview me (the interview will be posted on 11th March) through a fantasy genre discussion through Goodreads. I must admit, that while doing all of this, they visit the site but don't actually buy the book.

I have a total of 81 followers to me and 48 for my book but not all will buy it no matter how many updates or reminders you will give them.