Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids: How to Stop Yelling and Start Connecting
This topic is about Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids
Language & Translation Issues > Question about merging books

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Irene (last edited Feb 25, 2016 12:38AM) (new) - added it

Irene (laeneal) | 3 comments Hi there, I am a new librarian and I just merged the Dutch version of "Peaceful parent, happy kids" with the original. Afterwards I saw that there was another book that sounded quite alike: Calm Parents, Happy Kids: The Secrets of Stress-free Parenting I checked on Amazon and found that this is the UK version of the book "Peaceful parents, happy kids". It says this:
"Calm Parents, Happy Kids is the UK version of Dr Laura Markham's hugely successful and ground-breaking book, Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids. Now adapted for UK audiences, this practical and inspiring book reveals a three step programme that will transform family life."

Should I merge these? Or is it a different book because of the UK adaptation? Thanks for helping!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Calm-Parents-...

message 2: by Irene (new) - added it

Irene (laeneal) | 3 comments Never mind guys, I've found this on the website of the author:

"Are you in the UK, India, Australia or anywhere else served by Amazon.co.uk? The British publisher has renamed the book Calm Parents, Happy Siblings -- but it's the same book! Click here to order from Amazon.co.uk, or below to order the US version shipped free anywhere in the world from the Book Depository."

http://www.ahaparenting.com/peaceful-...

So I guess it's safe to merge them :)

message 3: by Koenraad (new)

Koenraad (koenraadkelemen) | 4834 comments Hi Irene,

Please note that 'combining' and 'merging' are different actions in Goodreads, with distinctive consequences.