Clean Romances discussion

Welcome!! > Hello everyone

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Patricia (new)

Patricia Dixon (patriciadixon) | 3 comments Hello everyone,
I'd like to introduce myself to the group and say hello to all of you.
I am an author of contemporary womens fiction/romance and live in Manchester, UK from where I write stories which are set in The Loire, France, a place I love.
I have had a holiday home there for the past twelve years and the scenery, culture and wonderful people are my inspiration for many of the tales I tell.
When I began to write, I knew immediately that I wanted to avoid writing anything that would make my mother and daughter feel uncomfortable whilst reading it, along with many other women out there who don't find it necessary or enjoyable to know what is going on behind closed doors.
I firmly believe that if the characters and story-lines are interesting and well-written, my readers are intelligent enough to fill in the gaps for themselves.
I love to write about families and the relationships within them, combined with a heart-warming romance and a trip to the beautiful countryside of France.
I am looking forward to joining in discussions whenever I can and meeting you all through this group. I am lucky enough to have formed great friendships with some of my readers who get in touch from all of the world. I love to write letters, albeit electronically but am still hopeful that one day we may return to the old fashioned form and use paper and a postage stamp. I think there is something very special about receiving a letter and seeing the handwriting of a friend or family member, it is so much more personal.
Once again,
thank you for allowing me into your group and I look forward to connecting with you all.
Regards,
Trish

Here are the titles of my books -

Trois Mères: Three Mothers
La Petite Maison à Noël: The Christmas Cottage
À Bientôt See You Soon