I'm Trying to Get a Book Published! discussion

Synopses > Questions on writing synopses?

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Brigid ✩ (new)

Brigid ✩ Does anyone have questions about how to write a synopsis?

message 2: by Cara (new)

Cara (cliquelvr101) yes i do what is a synopsis

message 3: by Paige (last edited Jul 22, 2009 05:58PM) (new)

Paige Miller | 43 comments A synopsis is a short amount of writing that tells the main plot of the book without giving EVERYTHING away. It's like the thing on the back/front flap of a book.

(Brigid, you spelled synopsis wrong in the topic name. LOL :])

message 4: by Cara (new)

Cara (cliquelvr101) oh thanks im new to all this writing stuff

message 5: by Brigid ✩ (new)

Brigid ✩ ♥ Tink ♥ (Paige) wrote: "A synopsis is a short amount of writing that tells the main plot of the book without giving EVERYTHING away. It's like the thing on the back/front flap of a book.

(Brigid, you spelled synopsis wr..."

noooo "synopses" is the plural of "synopsis". :]

message 6: by Brigid ✩ (new)

Brigid ✩ oh and actually a synopsis pretty much IS supposed to give everything away ... all the important stuff, anyway. ;D

message 7: by Kenzie (new)

Kenzie I hate 'em. I don't see the point. I get that the agent needs a quick run though of what's to come, but I hate writing them. Maybe it's 'cause I suck at 'em, though. LOL

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

sypnosis? anyone know the answer to submitting a query, sample chapters, and a sypnosis at the same time? I mean, there's already a sypnosis in the query. Is there a difference?

If you're in Write in 2009, this question is also in my cubi.

message 9: by Kevis (last edited Jul 22, 2009 08:12PM) (new)