Historical Fiction discussion

unrelated things > Looking to make connections

Comments Showing 1-28 of 28 (28 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jess (new)

Jess Erin (theadventuresofmsfortune) | 2 comments Hi all!

My name is Jess and I am a brand new author. I am looking to connect with other authors to share ideas, marketing strategies, etc.

I look forward to meeting you!
Thanks!
Jess

message 2: by Gracie (new)

Gracie (gracieshorts) | 16 comments What is your genre? I'm an historic fiction fan

message 3: by Gracie (new)

Gracie (gracieshorts) | 16 comments What is your genre? I'm an historic fiction fan

message 4: by Sara (new)

Sara Dahmen | 17 comments :) I love historical fiction too. :)

message 5: by Assaph (new)

Assaph Mehr | 17 comments Welcome Jess - it's the right group for historical fiction ;-)

message 6: by J.N. (new)

J.N. Bedout (jndebedout) | 8 comments Welcome! I write historical fiction fantasy. :)

message 7: by Sarah (new)

Sarah King | 3 comments Hi Jess - your novel looks really interesting, I've added it to my 'to read' list. Like you I just published my first book this year. I like how you mentioned sharing marketing tips - yup, it's definitely a challenge!! Sarah :-)

message 8: by Bonnye Reed (new)

Bonnye Reed (brf1948) | 30 comments I am an avid reader, and historical fiction is my favorite genre, especially 1800 - 1999. I would love to read and review your books, authors - you are welcome to check out my reviews on Goodreads and Amazon. I also add reviews to Barnes and Noble. I have been retired exactly one year, and I think I am getting the hang of sittin' round and doing nothing but read and garden.

message 9: by Assaph (new)

Assaph Mehr | 17 comments Bonnye Reed wrote: "I am an avid reader, and historical fiction is my favorite genre, especially 1800 - 1999. I would love to read and review your books, authors - you are welcome to check out my reviews on Goodreads ..."