Editors and Writers discussion

Need an Editor?

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by [deleted user] (new)

Hi all,

I'm an associate editor with the StoneField Editing Group with a background as a freelance editor and writer, and college tutoring in English. I offer paid beta reads at $0.50 USD per page (300 words), and I volunteer a read once a month. In addition I also work as an editor full time, and offer a range of services from proofreading to a full review and developmental edit from start to finish at varying prices. If I'm unavailable to work on your manuscript I can refer it to another StoneField editor who will have the availability.

I can be reached at dylan@stonefieldediting.com or by phone at (510) 545-2972 if you have any questions.

Thanks!
Dylan Ishihara

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

As a follow up, rates have been adjusted slightly. Beta reads are still $0.50 per 300 words (now capped at $225), editing prices range from $3-$10 per 300 words based on intensity of edit (basic proofreading, copy, developmental w/ revisions, etc.)

My volunteer slots are currently booked out to December, but I am available for paid projects.

message 3: by [deleted user] (new)

Hey there folks, rates are being reduced through the month of October! Why? Well, why not!

Through Halloween editing prices have been reduced to $1.50 per 300 words on copy edits, $2.50 for line edits, and just $3 for both! We've got slots open starting later this week, and in the spirit of the season we may even have a little bonus for stories of the supernatural. Send an email to info@stonefieldediting for more details or email me directly at dylan@stonefieldediting.com

message 4: by Teresa (new)