Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows discussion

In what way could J.K Rowling improve her writing?

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Frog In your opinion, what would have made the Harry Potter books better literature?

(Not so much what you wish could have happened in the story, unless your opinion is based on a theory rather than preference).

shelsel.lh nothing. they are perfection

message 3: by Thaïs (last edited Aug 20, 2015 06:47AM) (new) - rated it 5 stars

Thaïs It's curious that I've been asking this myself for a couple of years and now that I finally finished the series I still don't have an answer lol. What I noticed, though, is that J.K. is not a good writer herself but she rather knows how to tell a good story and how to make friends. And that's what made this book a huge success.

Brolie I agree with srhelsel - nothing. She magnificently matured her prose as the characters mature. Nothing is awkward. I thought the Harry Potter books were probably one of the best written series in a loooong time.