Creative Reviews discussion

Creative Reviews Giveaways!!! > I want to review, and I love to read!

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Thriller (new)

Thriller | 6 comments (I posted this in a different discussion forum, but I'm moving it here, because I chose the wrong forum. Sorry, Admin!)

I'm looking for good books to review, in exchange for the pleasure of reading them. Since I'll probably be swamped with requests, I'll only respond if the first 10 pages capture my attention. I apologize in advance if I don't review your work, as I mean no offense by having different taste.

As to my qualifications, I'm an author myself, a college student, and a philosophy major. Also, I love to read. Here are my guidelines:

Medical thrillers are my favorite! I also love Violence, Psychological Thrillers, Action, Religious/Cult Thrillers, Demon Possession, Mafia Thrillers, stuff that Lee Child and Stephen King write, that sort of thing. I do NOT read Zombies, Werewolves, or Vampires! Please don’t send me something to review if it’s outside of my listed interest, or I won’t respond. Also, I only post nice reviews. So, if I do review your book, then I’ll give it a minimum of 4 stars. If I don’t like your book, then I won’t post my review. I try to help new authors, not hurt them. I’m not easily offended, so I don’t care if there’s sex between adults, drugs, profanity, etc. The only thing that offends me in novels is sexually abusing children. No PDFs or Word Documents. I want to use my Kindle. I will only post my review on your Amazon page, but you can quote me on other pages. Also, if I like your book or shorty story, then I'll buy it. I believe in supporting authors.

Hit me up, guys and gals! Oh, and it'll take a month before I write a detailed review, and I only intend to take on a select few authors. Please make sure your work is properly edited.

Good luck!

message 2: by Maya (new)