Mystery Lovers! discussion

Random Chats > New to this group/what I'm reading

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mark (new)

Mark Troy (metroy) | 2 comments Good evening,
I just joined this group and want to introduce myself. My name is Mark Troy, I'm a reader and a writer. I'm currently reading Lee Child's Never Go Back and Robert Crais's Suspect. Both of which are recent purchases I'm also re-reading Leslie Charteris's Señor Saint.

I am the author of the Val Lyon mystery series and have just launched the Ava Rome series. The first Ava Rome story is The Rules (http://amzn.to/IdDfEv), which is a novella that is available on Kindle. The next installment is The Splintered Paddle, a novel, coming in June from Five Star/Cengage.

message 2: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 18 comments Mark, Have you listened to any of the Jack Reacher mysteries on CD read by Dick Hill? I've enjoyed quite a few of them and am currently finishing Personal. Love Jack Reacher.

message 3: by Feliks, Moderator-at-large (last edited Aug 02, 2015 10:18AM) (new)

Feliks (dzerzhinsky) | 177 comments Mod
Welcome Mark.

Since you're joining our group as an author, (and therefore a potential discussion-leader for certain topics, etc), we highlight that on our group homepage. I'll be adding you and listing your works on our group bookshelf. Look for any thread with a padlock and an asterisk to familiarize yourself with what goes on around here. When your next book is due out, alert me so I can feature that as well. [I believe that readers can get a lot out of a book when they have a chance to chat with the writer of what they've just read].

cheers

Feliks

message 4: by Amber (new)

Amber Foxx (amberfoxx) | 37 comments Welcome, new people.
I'm currently reading Murder on Sagebrush Lane by Patricia Smith Wood Murder on Sagebrush Lane, set in Albuquerque NM.