Amazon Kindle discussion

Helen Laycock
This topic is about Helen Laycock
Books by members > Helen Laycock - ‘an accomplished writer, one with true knowledge of the craft’

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Helen (new)

Helen Laycock (helenlaycock) | 131 comments Hello there.

I am a British writer with twelve books available as kindle versions. May I introduce you to the first of these, priced at £1.02/£1.49:

Peace and Disquiet by Helen Laycock Peace and Disquiet

A collection of twelve slightly disturbing tales which encompass mortality, mentality, brutality… and reality.

‘the work of an accomplished writer, one with true knowledge of the craft’

‘an outstanding collection of short stories’

‘I was left open mouthed at the sinister realism and very brave and powerful writing’

‘two of the very best stories of this kind I have ever read’

‘I almost felt as if the words themselves were drawing me in and binding me to each and every syllable’

‘Helen Laycock writes with a deep understanding of her characters’

‘intriguing and is crafted with figurative, poetic language which flows beautifully’

‘each one is a masterpiece that could only have been created by the master story teller that she undoubtedly is’

‘Great short stories that send you through a host of emotions’

‘Each story is unique and well crafted’

‘a great collection of short stories that are well written and enjoyable’

‘Well worth the price’

‘I was held captive until the end’

‘she can certainly send shivers up the spine!’

‘this author writes in such a way that you can't help but turn the page’

message 2: by Helen (new)

Helen Laycock (helenlaycock) | 131 comments Light Bites by Helen Laycock Light Bites£1.02/$1.49

A collection of twelve light-hearted, satisfying tales to savour in those precious moments of peace during the day.

`The author writes so well, in such a 'real' way that I found myself immersed in each tale.'