Sword & Sorcery: "An earthier sort of fantasy" discussion

General Discussions > a question about Karl Edward Wagner

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Francisco (last edited Nov 22, 2013 07:00AM) (new)

Francisco Ponce palmero | 11 comments hey I'm Francisco from Almeria in the south east of Spain, just where they shot Conan the barbarian, I hope you excuse my poor english, I want to read much more s&s, basically I only have read Robert E Howard and Michael Moorcock, I've been reading about the figure and work of Karl Edward Wagner and I'm thinking about reading his saga of Kane, but they're not translated to spanish and the question is, it is a complicated reading for a non english speaker? I mean his style his prose, his dialogue... I'm studying english and have read books in english like Fiesta, the sun also rises, tales of William Somerset Maugham and Daphne Du Maurier, The island by Peter Benchley and near this genre, the two collections of stories by Laird Barron, is KEW much more difficult to read for a spanish reader than those authors? should I try?

very nice group and greetings from Spain

message 2: by S.E., Gray Mouser (new)

S.E. Lindberg (selindberg) | 2277 comments Mod
Francisco wrote: "hey I'm Francisco from Almeria in the south east of Spain, just where they shot Conan the barbarian, I hope you excuse my poor english, I want to read much more s&s, basically I only have read Robe..."

Francisco, Wow what a great note! Nice to hear from you. I do not know if there are translations of Kane, though suspect Periklis may know. I look forward to hearing the responces. Thanks for asking.

message 3: by Periklis, Fafhrd (last edited Nov 23, 2013 04:25AM) (new)

Periklis (periklisbegzos) | 427 comments Mod