Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Blame It on the Mistletoe (Blame It on the Mistletoe, #1)
This topic is about Blame It on the Mistletoe
Book Issues > Missing "official URL" field on book edit?

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Eli (new) - added it

Eli Easton (elieaston) | 19 comments I self-pubbed a book and I wanted to add a ulr field to the book description so people can find where to purchase it. Most of the 'buy links' down below (Barnes & Nobel, etc) are not working.

I see a "url" field on other book descriptions, but on my book edit page that field does not exist so I can't enter a URL. (NOTE: I am a librarian and I can edit the other fields such as publisher, ISBN, etc just fine).

Does anyone know why I'm not getting the url entry field and how to fix it? Or if you can add the field for me, this is the url:
http://elieaston.com/books-by-eli-eas...

Eli

message 2: by Renske (new)

Renske | 10786 comments The official URL seems to be one of the things Goodreads authors can't edit, because too often authors have used it wrongly

I added the link for you.

I see you replaced the ISBN with the ASIN. Is that the ISBN of the general ebook edition? Then the Kindle edition and the ebook edition should both be listed on Goodreads as different editions of the same work. And a valid ISBN should not be removed from Goodreads.

message 3: by Eli (new) - added it

Eli Easton (elieaston) | 19 comments Renske wrote: "The official URL seems to be one of the things Goodreads authors can't edit, because too often authors have used it wrongly

I added the link for you.

I see you replaced the ISBN with the ASIN. Is..."

Thank you!