Writer's Paradise discussion

Writers N-T > Alecia's thread of thoughts

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alecia (new)

Alecia Engelmeyer (aleciaengelmeyer) | 2 comments So i'm obviously joining this a bit late, however I am new to Goodreads and I came across this group and I thought it was a fantastic idea, so I had to join today and start my thoughts. I have been working on something since Dec. 08 and have yet to really know which direction to go towards. But a year ago I studied abroad and had the most amazing experience and some crazy things happened. I wanted to write a story about traveling and students and the whole experience that so many young people go through. This might be a good place to start collecting and collaborating ideas. I welcome any suggestions. Thanks- Alecia

message 2: by [deleted user] (new)

Hey nice to meet you Alecia! I hope that you find that this group has lots of help so you can continue on with your stories. If you need any help with your story, then let us know, and i'm sure we can help!

message 3: by Jenn (new)

Jenn (mssjenn) Hi Alecia! nice to meet you. i start this today too.
i hope to read some of your writing soon.

message 4: by Alecia (last edited Jun 15, 2009 12:36PM) (new)

Alecia Engelmeyer (aleciaengelmeyer) | 2 comments June 15, 2009
I don't remember how I met Niclas, it probably was a point in a night when I had already drank two bottles of wine and the whole group was on our way to 'the Austrailian' bar down by the river. Knowing myself and the courage I get in that state, I probably struck up a conversation, admired his Swedish accent and blonde locks and that was that.