Books, Blogs, Authors and More discussion

Archive blog stuff > Blog Advice? It's Appreciated!

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by L. (new)

L. Benitez | 9 comments Hello, I'm L.

Long story short, I have a wordpress blog and I know I need to generate traffic and get people to follow me so I can have a following when I post and promote. Haha, the same challenge every blogger faces, I'm sure :)

Well, I'm putting effort to write short stories for my followers to read, reblog other writers to help promote them, and just post whatever general thoughts come my way. I'm an author but I don't want to always post about my book, you know?

So any advice for a beginning blogger? I'd appreciate it if you share your thoughts :) It's one of the best things I find about goodreads, actually, that generally everyone helps each other out.

Also, here's my wordpress blog http://authorlily7.wordpress.com/ if you wanna follow it. You can also post your own blog and I'll definitely be sure to follow back! :)

Have a great weekend and thank you.

message 2: by Steven (new)

Steven Malone | 49 comments Best advice given me - have good content.

2nd best advice is learn to be good at waiting for things come slowly.

My rather primitive web/blog site doesn't have a way to get followers unless I pay extra.

If the 'Shinobi 7' that popped up belongs to you 'L' then you look like your off to a terrific start. Best of luck.

message 3: by L. (new)

L. Benitez | 9 comments Steven wrote: "Best advice given me - have good content.

My rather primitive web/blog site doesn't have a way to get followers unless I pay..."

Thank you :D I do own Shinobi 7, it's the title of my book. I think getting an idea of my content and what I'll provide is a good start. Being patient... well, that's something everyone has to contend with :) Good luck to you too, thanks!

message 4: by Steven (new)