Literary Horror discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-50 of 611 (611 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13

message 1: by Randolph (last edited Aug 23, 2013 06:16PM) (new)

Randolph (us227381) | 39 comments A place for new (or existing) members to introduce themselves.

message 2: by J.S. (new)

J.S. Watts | 247 comments Hi, I've only just joined so I'll do the honours and introduce myself. I'm a British reader and writer of speculative fiction and poetry and I like my spec fic dark and literary.

message 3: by Frances (new)

Frances Hey! I joined a while back, but then life away from my keyboard exploded. I'm a Canadian reader, longtime lover of horror.

message 4: by Randolph (new)

Randolph (us227381) | 39 comments C'mon you slugs! Introduce yourself when you join. Didn't your Mama bring you up right?

message 5: by Randolph (new)

Randolph (us227381) | 39 comments Jodi wrote: "She did, but I was always the rebellious one. :)

I got into horror a little late in life. Probably about fifteen years or so ago. I prefer dark and subtle weird tales/spec fiction. I'm a writer, m..."

Welcome Jodi!

message 6: by Benjamin (new)

Benjamin Uminsky (benjaminu) | 340 comments Hello and thank you Randolph for starting this up. I enjoy literature of all kinds, particularly in the genre of weird fiction. I am always on the look out for new authors and publishers that are able to write high quality stuff in this genre.

I also love collecting books, particularly published by small presses like Ex Occidente, Tartarus, Centipede, etc.

message 7: by Andrew (new)