Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Beacon: Part I
This topic is about Beacon
Science Fiction > Free first book! At the end of time, a miracle endangers a vast refugee fleet, and a young family.

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jonathan (last edited Oct 23, 2014 09:52AM) (new)

Jonathan Gillespie (jonathancgillespie) | 18 comments Thanks for your time, folks. I'm an author who has sold fiction to multiple magazines, podcasts, and picked up a few award nominations along the way. I've independently published my Beacon Saga serial, which is now complete, and I'm inviting you to join the adventure.

Part I of this serial is free, where available. Let me whet your appetite with its blurb:

-------------

Beacon Part I by Jonathan C. Gillespie

At the end of time, a miracle endangers a vast refugee fleet. Part I of the Beacon Saga.

They call it the Shroud, and Beacon is the only star that survived its wrath. At this endpoint of existence, humanity lingers on alongside every living species. Layers of orbiting ships can provide you everything—except children. So when Mally and Tersias conceive, they are instant celebrities, lavished with accolades and gifts. But their act will carry a high cost, starting with the return of a specter from the past. And the end will become the beginning.

A serial installment of six thousand words.

-------------

Parts II (twelve thousand words), III (fourteen thousand words), IV (sixteen thousand words), VI (eighteen thousand words), VI (sixteen thousand words), and VII (seventeen thousand words), and the conclusion--Part VIII (nearly sixty thousand words) are also available:

Beacon Part II by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part III by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part IV by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part V by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part VI by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part VII by Jonathan C. Gillespie Beacon Part VIII by Jonathan C. Gillespie