Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

III. Goodreads Readers > Quick Question for Authors or Anyone Who Writes

Comments Showing 1-18 of 18 (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by L. (new)

L. Benitez | 118 comments Hello everyone! Happy Wednesday. I'm L. and I'm an author and I published my first book in a current series I'm writing in May.

While writing my Shinobi 7 Series is important and I dedicate a lot of time to it, as a writer I also like to broaden my skills. I mean try writing different genres and so forth. I had the idea to write free stories and post them online. I'm guessing the positive outcomes will not only be fine tuning my writing, but also interesting people where they'll follow my story chapter by chapter and so forth.

I guess it's kinda like how the fanfiction site works. I would post either one-shot stories or chapter by chapter ones and the people review each post. But as far as I know, fanfiction.net is for fandoms of shows/movies/etc that already exist. I would want to write new stuff, you know, make up my own setting/fiction.

Okay, so the actual question has arrived!

Do you know of any sites where I can do what I've described I want to do? Maybe one of you are already doing what I'm hoping to do and you can reference me a site! I just love writing and I wanna adventure out and try new things. Plus, if I can get my writing style more popular with free stories, it's win-win. :D

Thanks! I feel like I've rambled on a bit, oh well. Have a great day!

~L

message 2: by Philip (new)

Philip (phenweb) | 158 comments Hi

Have you thought of blogging each chapter on your own site?

message 3: by L. (new)

L. Benitez | 118 comments Philip wrote: "Hi

Have you thought of blogging each chapter on your own site?"

I didn't consider that, actually. My site doesn't have many followers or traffic but I that's a good option once I generate some :)

message 4: by Philip (new)