THE Group for Authors! discussion

Writer's Circle > Question about adding the book cover, please help?

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kaitlyn (new)

Kaitlyn Oruska (kaitlynoruska) | 5 comments Hi!

My name is Kaitlyn Oruska, and I just published my book today. I have added it to Goodreads, and know how to add a picture, but my only problem is I don't actually have the image saved onto my computer. I created it using the Kindle Cover Creator when I published it, and so it went right from there. Does anyone have any experience with this, and know how to still add the cover?

I hope this question makes sense! This is my first time around, obviously, so I have no idea what I'm doing. Thanks. :)

message 2: by Edward (new)

Edward Wolfe (edwardmwolfe) When you do the upload on Amazon, you can preview your book after the conversion is complete. In the preview window on the bottom right there are links to download files.

I think one is for a zip file. Download that and your cover will be included.

message 3: by Kaitlyn (new)

Kaitlyn Oruska (kaitlynoruska) | 5 comments Yeah, I eventually figured it out, but thanks for much for replying :)

message 4: by Edward (new)

Edward Wolfe (edwardmwolfe) I'm glad you found it, Kaitlyn.

If anyone else comes along and reads this, the link is in the Preview window on the bottom left and says "Download HTML."

message 5: by Margaret (new)

Margaret | 13 comments Edward wrote: "When you do the upload on Amazon, you can preview your book after the conversion is complete. In the preview window on the bottom right there are links to download files.

I think one is for a zip ..."

message 6: by Margaret (new)

Margaret | 13 comments When you locate your cover image, place a copy of it and of your entire manuscript file on your desktop where you can access it easily because you are going to need it again in promoting your book.

message 7: by Huw (new)