1x1's ˆ.ˆ discussion

1x1's > Nat and Chicken

Comments Showing 1-46 of 46 (46 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

The Chicken [ ιnѕpιraтιon ғor dυммιeѕ ] (wayuphigh) | 718 comments Here 'tis~

So! Since you haven't written in quite some time, is there something specific you've been in the mood for?

Or is it the complete opposite and you have no idea where to start? x]

message 2: by Natalie (new)

Natalie (girlnextdoor) | 537 comments Yay! ;D

Um... more like the latter, hehe. But I've always wanted to try a historical roleplay, but nobody ever seems up for it. Do you have any ideas?

Oh, and also, I'm best at first person, present tense, but some people find it weird to write like that, so whatever you want really :')

The Chicken [ ιnѕpιraтιon ғor dυммιeѕ ] (wayuphigh) | 718 comments Woot!

I'd be very willing to try a historical roleplay with you! Only I'd need to brush up on my history...because I'm not very good at it. T.T

What kind of history interests you?

I've never tried it so I can't say it's weird or not; I'm willing to try. x]

message 4: by Natalie (new)

Natalie (girlnextdoor) | 537 comments Haa, no worries! I'm always mortified that when I ask for a historical roleplay, the person I'm asking will turn out to be a history geek who knows absolutely everything about the era I pick. I don't know that much myself to be honest, but what I love about them is that the relationships are so different to present day. It's all so... elegant :3

My favourites would probably be Victorian England or America in prohibition. But I'm up for anything - although, admittedly, I prefer modern history, so I'd probably pick a 1950s roleplay over, say, a medieval one.

That's the spirit! Where are you from, by the way? :)

The Chicken [ ιnѕpιraтιon ғor dυммιeѕ ] (wayuphigh) | 718 comments Ooh! I love the 1950s!