Kids/Teens Book Club discussion

Questions & Debate > Can you name some good books for ages 12 and up?

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Insi (new)

Insi | 25 comments Can you name some good books for ages 12 and up?

message 2: by Bruce (new)

Bruce (brucearrington) are you asking about standard publishing houses, or does that include indie/self published?

message 3: by Haylee (new)

Haylee (hammhaylee) | 44 comments I am 11 and just finished reading The Diary of Anne Frank
Also one of my favorite is the Janie Johnson series by Caroline B. Cooney, 100 cupboards, The Mysterious Benedict Society, who is Frances Rain and Love, Aubrey

It all depends on the genres u like!!!!!

message 4: by Adrian (new)

Adrian Sherlock | 8 comments I write and self publish a series of books called Sherlock Holmes, time detective. I'm an English teacher in my day job so my books are short, fast paced and easy to read. Generally my books contain no bad language or sex scenes. As a self published author I don't have a sub editor so there could be the occasional word error but because I teach grammar my books are grammatically sound. The books feature Sherlock Holmes brought to life to fight villains, phantoms, mummies, robotic baddies and other stuff that I hope appeals to young readers. And they're on Amazon and Kindle for low prices, under ten dollars for the paperbacks.

message 5: by [deleted user] (new)

Sisters Grimm series

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

message 7: by Nikki (new)

Nikki Bennett (nabennett) | 4 comments I just read three great indie books for teens and I'll list 'em both here (the first two probably will appeal more to girls)

Penumbra - by Samantha Bennett
Ugly Stick - by Joy Givens
and Glimpse - by Steven Whibley

Check 'em out!Ugly StickPenumbraGlimpse

message 8: by Katarina (new)

Katarina | 290 comments Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson