Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

74 views
Questions > Clarification: deleted member, deleted user

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Gertie (new)

Gertie (gertiebird) | 3 comments Hi all. Someone recently was asking me what it means when they see "deleted user" on Goodreads.

I have only seen "deleted member", myself. Can someone clarify what this means? I believe it shows up when Goodreads deletes a member (e.g. a sock puppet or misbehaving member), is it seen any other time? How about when a user deletes their own account?

Someone mentioned that when a user self-deletes they can choose between a partial and full delete (is this correct?) so I am wondering what the impact of that would be.


message 2: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 40996 comments Mod
This does not sound like a Librarians Group issue.


back to top