Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Issues > Broken Amazon Link

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Thalia (new)

Thalia (thaliaanderson) | 259 comments I was going through my books to sort onto new shelves, and I wanted to check the Amazon page for Annabel to see how much it was, but the Amazon link on the book's page is broken. I searched it manually on Amazon and found the correct page, but even though I'm a librarian, I can't find a place on the book's edit page to fix the Amazon link that currently doesn't work with the link for the proper page.

Help? D:

This is the working Amazon link: http://www.amazon.com/Annabel-ebook/d...

message 2: by Amanda (new)

Amanda | 2445 comments The Kindle edition Amazon link worked fine for me:
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17...

Is it possible you were on the wrong edition?

Alicia (is beyond tired of your *ish) (ostensiblya) | 2 comments Thalia wrote: "I was going through my books to sort onto new shelves, and I wanted to check the Amazon page for Annabel to see how much it was, but the Amazon link on the book's page is broken. I searched it manu..."

I've come across the same problem numerous times.

message 4: by Thalia (new)

Thalia (thaliaanderson) | 259 comments Amanda, I was on the regular ebook page. Do all Amazon links for "ebook" listings just not work? Why would there be a link set up at all? There's a specific URL it's set to go to right now--I guess it just doesn't make much sense to me for it to have a link that's wrong, rather than not have a link at all.

message 5: by Deon (last edited Jun 04, 2013 05:40PM) (new)

Deon (deonva) | 3379 comments Links on each book's page are not customizable on a per-book basis. Each user customizes which links they see for all books.

Amazon is on yours, but might not be for another user.

yes, you have to be on paperback or kindle in order to get the amazon link to work.

message 6: by Amanda (new)