Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Questions > Why can't I become a librarian?

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andria (new)

Andria (author_alarge) | 10 comments I'm an author on Goodreads and I have tried multiple times to become a librarian. I have even sent an email to try and find out why no one has even gotten back to me about it. It just irritates the crap out of me that I can't change certain things on my own damn books. I shouldn't need librarian status to change things on my OWN books. What can I do to get someone to respond?

message 2: by Sandra (new)

Sandra  (myfictionnook) | 265 comments This isn't really a librarian question as much as it is a feedback question. Have you posted your question in that group?

message 3: by Camilla (new)

Camilla Hansen (malazanshadowdancer) | 20 comments If you have your author profile on Goodreads with the books linked to that specific profile, you SHOULD be able to edit your own books.

message 4: by Andria (new)

Andria (author_alarge) | 10 comments I do have an author profile that is linked to my books. It just seems like there are certain things that I can't do. Like change the cover. I understand now that I have to make a new edition. But the first cover I ever put up, I had take down because I do not own the rights to the picture, and someone just put it back up! It was taken down for a reason and I feel like someone should at least contact me before going and just changing things on MY books.

message 5: by Deon (new)

Deon (deonva) | 3379 comments You need to contact support about the cover.
If there are legal reasons for covers not to be there then GR staff will put a note on the book once they are satisfied to not add the cover.

message 6: by Andria (new)

Andria (author_alarge) | 10 comments Deon wrote: "You need to contact support about the cover.