Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Questions > Why can't I upload book files anymore?

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lenore (last edited Jun 02, 2013 01:18PM) (new)

Lenore (xlenorex) | 9 comments Until recently and as a librarian, I was able to upload files to a book's page here on GR (the mobi, epub, and pdf version as approved by the author).

I just noticed I can't anymore and I'm wondering why?

message 2: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

message 3: by Lenore (last edited Jun 02, 2013 01:16PM) (new)

Lenore (xlenorex) | 9 comments Thanks, Rivka.

For clarification purposes: Can authors upload all versions of the book now? Because, until recently, they could only upload one version of the file and they still can't upload mobis.

message 4: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 41062 comments Mod
As far as I know, authors have always had the ability to upload any ebook format that we support. If they are having trouble, they should use the Contact Us link on the Help page.

message 5: by Lenore (new)

Lenore (xlenorex) | 9 comments Very well. Thanks again, Rivka.

message 6: by Marko (new)

Marko (msusimetsa) | 28 comments Just got my author's privileges and I must say that I can only upload ePub or PDF files. There's no way to upload, for example, .mobi files.

message 7: by Banjomike (new)

Banjomike | 5530 comments Marko wrote: "Just got my author's privileges and I must say that I can only upload ePub or PDF files. There's no way to upload, for example, .mobi files."

Many books do have mobi versions, for example Les Misérables:
http://www.goodreads.com/ebooks/downl...

so it was possible to upload mobis, if it is no longer possible to upload mobi files it might be a bug and perhaps should be reported as such.

message 8: by Marko (new)