VAMPIRES DON'T SPARKLE discussion

MOD'S ROOM > Mod Chat...

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dan, destroyer of vegan vampire sissies (new)

Dan (dan2345) | 880 comments Mod
Okay, this is where us mods of the group come to chat about ideads/problems/what's going on/etc. MODERATORS ONLY...ANYONE ELSE'S COMMENTS WILL BE DELETED.

message 2: by Kimberly, Supreme Hater of Twilight, lover of all other things vampiric (new)

Kimberly (kimberly_3238) | 97 comments Mod
Dan, I know we already mentioned it, but this seems the place to set it down. Suggestion of a group read (maybe starting May???); we could have people "nominate" a non-sparkly vampire themed book, and take a vote 2 weeks before the start date. (So everyone could have time to shop around/ check into their libraries, if they don't have a copy). I'm new to Goodreads, in general, but the group reads seem very popular in other forums. :)

message 3: by Dan, destroyer of vegan vampire sissies (new)

Sure, we could do that, Kimberly. I'm not sure how that "nomination" thing goes. I think we do a poll. Yeah...that's it a poll. Alright, let's pick some books. I know you mentioned They Thirst. I have Malabeth The Vampire and 99 Coffins on my list of next books to read. Oh, and I set up a book challenge last night. We gotta get people going on that.

message 4: by Kimberly, Supreme Hater of Twilight, lover of all other things vampiric (new)

Dan wrote: "Sure, we could do that, Kimberly. I'm not sure how that "nomination" thing goes. I think we do a poll. Yeah...that's it a poll. Alright, let's pick some books. I know you mentioned They Thirst. I h..."

Great idea, Dan! I love the book challenges--they're a great way to motivate yourself when those TBR piles add up!

message 5: by Dan, destroyer of vegan vampire sissies (new)

Okay, Kimberly so we have a book challenge. So far we have...

1.)They Thirst
2.)Melabeth the Vampire