Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

The Towers of Adrala (The Towers of Adrala, #1)
This topic is about The Towers of Adrala
Misc... (Formally Welcome) > Introduction!?!

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andrew (new)

Andrew Suzanne (andrewsuzanne) | 11 comments I'm a writer by habit who looked down one day and found a stack of paper tall enough to call a 'book'. An age of editing passed and here I am, trying to rub elbows with other ink-covered ones!

I'm a SciFi/Fantasy writer who reads the same. I appreciate strong characterization and twist-filled plots. I read and write to become lost in deep, realized worlds and to submit to emotional torment via pencil.

I've got a weakness for Orson Scott Card, Isaac Asimov, and violins.

message 2: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Holloway | 393 comments Welcome, Andrew! Have you self-published yet?

message 3: by Andrew (new)

Andrew Suzanne (andrewsuzanne) | 11 comments I have! I've my book on both Kindle and NOOK :)

message 4: by Alan (new) - added it

Alan Buick (aljbuick) | 35 comments Hi Andrew, the theme you described sounds like something I'd be interested in! As a matter of fact it could fit the genre of my next book. This one will be classed as fiction, but I'll tell you now, it's not all fiction! It will be published within the next 3 - 6 months. Title? "The Puppeteers"
Welcome to the fold, and may good luck and good fortune be your constant partners!

message 5: by Peggy (new)

Peggy Holloway | 393 comments Come on, Andrew, you're not going to sell any books by being shy. What is the name of your book, and give us the links. If you're not going to go the KDP Select route on kindle, where you get five free promotions days, then why not also put your book on Smashwords. They will reformat your book for all e-readers.

message 6: by Andrew (new)