The Expanded Universe discussion

Books, Authors, and Series > Darth Bane Series Vs. Darth Plagues

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Theo (new)

Theo Shapiro I'm new to the Star wars Books but am loving all the one's I've read so far. I started with the Thrawn Trilogy and am currently reading Scoundrels. I'm trying to decide what to read next. Should I read the Darth Bane series or Darth Plagues next? Or I'll take any other suggestions.

message 2: by [deleted user] (last edited Mar 11, 2013 06:37AM) (new)

I would say start with the Darth Bane series, then Plagueis after...but I like reading things chronologically. The Bane series was pretty good!

message 3: by Theo (new)

Theo Shapiro I think I'll go with the Bane series then, thanks for the advice.

message 4: by Matthew (new)

Matthew (theevildrporkchop) | 5 comments I would say the Bane series too. I liked them both for different reasons but if I had to choose It would be Bane. Bane Has a lot more "action" Where Plagueis has a lot more behind the scene stuff going on. Both are very good reads I enjoyed them both very much!

message 5: by Theo (new)

Theo Shapiro I just finished the first of the Bane series, I definetly enjoyed it.

message 6: by Jason (new)

Jason Sullivan | 6 comments I haven't read the Darth Plagues novel yet, but I can say that the Darth Bane trilogy are the best Star Wars books I've read so far.

message 7: by Kyle (new)

Kyle (emperor799) | 80 comments I would suggest being more concerned with the quality of the author than the subject of the novel.

My favorite SW authors are Timothy Zahn, Troy Denning, L. Neil Smith, Drew Karpyshyn, Aaron Allston, and Kevin J. Anderson.