Challenge: 50 Books discussion

Finish Line 2013! Yay! > Jess attempts to read a lot! :)

Comments Showing 1-38 of 38 (38 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jess (last edited Mar 22, 2013 08:09PM) (new)

Jess Cattanach (jesscatt) | 217 comments Hi everyone! My name is Jess, I'm 19 and live in Australia. I'm a science student hoping to get more reading done in my daily travels, since last year I got kinda lazy and just sat there in a half-asleep daze.

That's why I'm going to try for 120 books this year. The most I've read before was 86 last year, so I'm gonna try to put in the extra effort to top it, but really, I'm happy just getting past the 50 mark :)

Recommendations are welcome, I'll give just about anything a read! My favourite things to read are horror, science fiction, and fantasy :)

Good luck with your endeavours this year, everyone! :)

JANUARY!
1. The Waste Lands by Stephen King || 584/584
2. Good Omens by Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman || 398/398
3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky || 231/231
4. The Magic of Reality: How We Know What's Really True by Richard Dawkins || 257/257
5. Peter Pan: The Original Story by J. M. Barrie || 240/240
6. Dracula by Bram Stoker || 427/427
7. Wizard and Glass by Stephen King || 845/845
8. Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper || 196/196
9. Wolves of the Calla by Stephen King || 766/766
10. The Dark Is Rising by Susan Cooper || 244/244

The Waste Lands (The Dark Tower #3) by Stephen King Good Omens by Terry Pratchett The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky The Magic of Reality How We Know What's Really True by Richard Dawkins Peter Pan The Original Story by J.M. Barrie Dracula by Bram Stoker Wizard and Glass (The Dark Tower, #4) by Stephen King Over Sea, Under Stone (The Dark is Rising, #1) by Susan Cooper Wolves of the Calla (The Dark Tower, #5) by Stephen King The Dark Is Rising (The Dark Is Rising, #2) by Susan Cooper