Mystery/Thriller Reading Friends discussion

Group Read Books - archive > The Twelve: Part XI: The Darkest Night of the Year.

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Carol/Bonadie (new)

Carol/Bonadie (bonadie) | 8062 comments The Twelve by Justin Cronin. This is the second in the trilogy begun in The Passage.

Since spoilers are allowed please only post contents related to the part referenced in the title. The first person posting might want to do a brief summary of what happens in the section, so we can be reminded of when to start (and stop) posting, contents-wise.

message 2: by Ann (new)

Ann (annrumsey) | 14623 comments Part XI The Darkest Night of the year
Chapter 63 It begins - in slow motion choreographed scenes
Chapter 64 Lila "I am a Doctor" and all the light went out
Chapter 65 I am Wolgast Where is Amy?
Chapter 66 No one ever left the field / Tifty finds Nitia

message 3: by Carol/Bonadie (new)

Carol/Bonadie (bonadie) | 8062 comments Wow, the final battle was somethinig. I didn't get the full impact when I listened, so much was going on. I just re-read it and it was moving.

One thing (among many) that I don't understand is how Wolgast came to be a viral.

Is Amy really gone? WE are led to believe she was blown up in the final blast, but it seems a shame that she got this far only to be extinguished. But I guess with being a viral and all she's not going to come to a good end any way you look at it. It makes me sad to think Alicia will also suffer that fate some day.

message 4: by Ann (new)