Romance Readers Reading Challenges discussion

Book/Author/Series/Genre > too many books to read...too little money!

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by puppitypup (last edited Dec 30, 2012 07:27PM) (new)

puppitypup QUESTION I'm new to goodreads, except for a brief fling a few years back.

How does one procure the books one wants to read without spending all one's money?

Sadly, my library seems to think the Romance genre is below them.

Thanks,

Julie

message 2: by Jane (PS), Moderator (new)

Jane (PS) | 19361 comments I always watch out for discounts at places like Books On Board. Fictionwise used to have some great deals but they closed down the other day :(

What sort of romance do you like Puppitypup?

message 3: by Renee (new)

Renee (thebookroyal) um. perhaps try just going to the book store and reading them there, without buying. I hear some people do that. Though I know it is very very hard to even think of going into a bookstore without buying something. but my trick to that is not to bring money.
can't buy anything without something to buy it with :P if any of that made sense.

message 4: by puppitypup (new)

puppitypup I like romantic tales with depth - no silly bickering.

message 5: by Susan (new)

Susan (scoutmomskf) | 1644 comments I trade for mine through paperbackswap.com and use the library. Mine has a pretty decent romance section.

message 6: by Jane (PS), Moderator (new)

Jane (PS) | 19361 comments Puppitypup wrote: "I like romantic tales with depth - no silly bickering."

All Romance is another online bookstore that sometimes has deals and gives rebates and a free book after 10 purchases (as I recall). But these are all for ebooks.

Do you read ebooks or are you a paperback girl?

message 7: by Makenzie (new)