Clean Romances discussion

General Chat > What Is Your 2013 Self Challenge???

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by D.D. Chant (new)

D.D. Chant (DDChant) | 188 comments So does anyone have any self challenges for 2013???

It can be books, holidays or even the perennial 'this year I WILL be the most toned woman on the beach'!!! Lol!

This is my first year for doing something like this, usually I'm too much of a fraidy cat to put my challenges down in (e) ink!!!

Click on the spoiler link below to see my challenge!!!

(view spoiler)

If I bottle it, I'm deleting this thread and will pretend that none of this ever happened!!!

;-P

message 2: by Sophie (new)

Sophie | 209 comments Haha!!
Um... Read lots of books!! :D

message 3: by D.D. Chant (new)

D.D. Chant (DDChant) | 188 comments Yay! for Soph!

A VERY worthy challenge!!! ;-P

message 4: by Melissa (new)

Melissa (mblisa) | 7 comments Im hoping to exercise / walk more in 2013!

My reading goal for 2013 is 35 books.

message 5: by Cindi (last edited Dec 28, 2012 05:12PM) (new)

Cindi My goal is to read 40 books in 2013

message 6: by D.D. Chant (new)

D.D. Chant (DDChant) | 188 comments I hope your challenges go well Melissa and Cindi!

message 7: by AlegnaB † (new)

AlegnaB † (alegnab) | 20 comments Read more books than I did this year. I'll probably set my 2013 reading challenge at 120 books. It shouldn't be that hard for me to do since I don't have cable TV, satellite, or even an antenna on the TV, don't play video games, and don't spend much time surfing the web.

Exercise regularly -- at least 40 minutes per session four or more times per week. I've pretty much stuck with that the last quarter of this year (even though I hate to exercise for the sake of exercise), since it makes me feel good in general.