Blogger Lift discussion

Help: Blogging 101 > Is it okay not to finish a book?

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Patricia (Night Readings) (nightreadings) | 5 comments I've been struggling with this question for a while.
I'm fairly new to book review blogging, but I've already received a couple of requests from authors who want me to review their books. The thing is that some of the books that I receive just aren't very good and I frankly have a hard time getting myself to finish some of them. What do you guys do when you are in the same boat? Do you stop reading or continue on, even though the book is bad?

A little advice would be much appreciated. :)

message 2: by Sophia (last edited Dec 28, 2012 08:38AM) (new)

Sophia (Bookwyrming Thoughts) (hannahsophialin) | 329 comments I usually go into skim mode when that happens, so at least I'll know what's going on yet I get it over with; fast.
I kinda had to do that with the 1st 2 books of a series I recently read but when I read the next one, at least I had a brief idea of what was going on :3

But I guess that's just me :p

Patricia (Night Readings) (nightreadings) | 5 comments ❄ Sophia wrote: "I usually go into skim mode when that happens, so at least I'll know what's going on yet I get it over with; fast.
I kinda had to do that with the 1st 2 books of a series I recently read but when I..."

Thanks for the advice :)
I don't want to let the author down by not reading their book when I have accepted a review request, so I guess skim mode it is.

message 4: by Sab (last edited Dec 28, 2012 08:43AM) (new)