Clean Teen Reads discussion

The Lance Temptation
This topic is about The Lance Temptation
Discussions About Books > Release Date Feb. 14th

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Brenda (new) - added it

Brenda Maxfield | 6 comments Hello Friends! I'm a newbie to Goodreads, trying to figure it all out! :-) I was delighted to join this group as I classify myself as an author of good, clean, teen reads. My first book (The Lance Temptation) is being released on Feb. 14th.

Being fairly new, I hope it's okay if I mention my book! Have a lovely Christmas! And/or Holiday Season!

Brenda

message 2: by Flamestar/Landon, The Clean Cat (new)

Flamestar/Landon (flamestar) | 70 comments Mod
Thank you! I hope you enjoy Goodreads and this group! I will have to ask for it for my birthday that is just a couple days after your book's release! (=

message 3: by Flamestar/Landon, The Clean Cat (new)

May I ask what genre your book lies in?

message 4: by Brenda (new) - added it

Brenda Maxfield | 6 comments Flamestar/Landon wrote: "May I ask what genre your book lies in?"

It's YA contemporary. :-) Here's the blurb:

The Lance Temptation by Brenda Maxfield
Sophomore Emili Jones has had it with being a boring, straight-A student. Itching for excitement, she sees plenty of it in classmate Farah Menin’s life of frequent dates and edgy adventure. Hoping the popularity will rub off, Emili latches onto Farah and manipulates herself into best friend status. The connection helps her land the hot new guy, Lance Jankins, but there’s a catch. Now a pawn in Farah’s dating games, Emili is on a crash course to betrayal. Will she realize it in time to save herself?

Thanks for your interest!! I'm excited! :-)

message 5: by Brenda (new) - added it