2021 & 2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE - General > Study - Is reading faster, on an E-reader, important to you?

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Dan (new)

Dan Chaimovski | 4 comments Dear fellow readers,

We are a group of students researching the subject of "the importance of speed reading on E-books".
We would appreciate if you would be able to fill out our survey (link below).
It will only take 2 minutes of your time :)

Thank you very much!
P.S - this post was cleared with Kara before posting.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/v...

message 2: by Johanna (new)

Johanna | 766 comments I asnwered as well but I´m not sure if the education information was correct, since I´m Finnish and our school systems are quite different :)

message 3: by Georgina (new)

Georgina (georginathelibrarian) Same about the education system, I have a postgraduate degree, it is a Masters not a PHD, but I am not a standard graduate. Never mind.
Also I think you could have done to ask a bit more about reading habits, I wouldn't be interested in the software because I already read at a very high speed so do not feel it would be necessary but there was no option to input additional information.

message 4: by Dan (new)

Dan Chaimovski | 4 comments Thanks alot... It's a very general survey that will help us understand the relationship between the importance of time saving and that effect on people's need to speed read. It's important to mention that the application suggested in the survey is hypothetical, and allows you to read faster without losing any information - It's not skimming, it will just allow faster reading.

message 5: by Kara, TBR Twins (new)

Kara (karaayako) | 3965 comments Thanks, Dan! Will you be following up with the group on the results of the survey and your hypothetical tool?

message 6: by Dan (new)