Indie-Licious discussion

Freelance Services > Editors for Hire - Post Contact Info Here

Comments Showing 1-50 of 71 (71 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Court (new)

Court (courtyoung) | 89 comments Mod
Sometimes writers search for freelance editing and I thought it would be nice to create a thread for that. If you are an editor, please post you contact information and types of services below. :)

message 2: by Mia (new)

Mia Darien (mia_darien) I also offer editing for what I think are reasonable rates. http://www.miadarien.com -- Click on Services.

I also am happy to beta read for fellow authors as time allows, and I don't charge for that.

message 3: by Samantha (new)

Samantha Bailey | 6 comments Hi! I'm the author of Finding Lucas, but when I'm not writing, I'm a professional editor. Here's the link to my company: http://perfectpencommunications.com/

Thanks for checking it out!

message 4: by Court (new)

Thanks Ladies! :)

message 5: by Samantha (new)

Samantha Bailey | 6 comments Thank YOU, Courtney!

message 6: by Court (new)

:)

message 7: by Max (new)

Max (PolishedPen) | 2 comments I've been a freelance editor for several of the Big Six, but recently I started my own an editing company focusing on indie authors. Just like many authors have become frustrated with the politics within the publishing industry, many editors feel the same way. Gone are the days of Maxwell Perkins. Publishers no longer assign an editor to a book who will work closely with an author to refine and revise their work. If a writer needs a little direction and some help to make an okay story into a great novel, they won’t get it unless they work with a smaller independent publisher that has an editorial staff or hire their own editor. I thrive on the hands on interaction with my authors and that's one of the reasons why I wanted to branch out on my own.