Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Issues > Masters Of Taboo (Cannibalism, Digesting The Human Condition)

Comments (showing 1-8 of 8) (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Stephen (new)

Stephen Biro (stephenbiro) | 13 comments Hello,

I'm a special librarian but not a normal one. Several of our writers have had different pen names and profiles on goodreads so the names I put in, didn't link correctly.

Masters Of Taboo (Cannibalism, Digesting The Human Condition) The Definitive International Cannibal Collective

The writer MJ Hyman writes by MJ Hyman but his profile on Goodreads is this link... http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/...

His profile is a mess actually. None of his books have the UPC code on them so when you look it up in Barnes and noble and such, they don't show. I think he uploaded the books himself without putting the UPC code in them and that duplicated all of his books.

This has created multiple pages of all of his books and seperate author pages and none of them linked up correctly

If I was a librarian, I could fix it but I'm special. LOL

Another writer on The Masters Of Tabbo: Cannibalism is Hart Fisher. He is about to claim his goodreads author page in a couple of days. It is under Hart D. Fisher. I tried to delete Hart Fisher and put in Hart D. Fisher on the book page but it won't let me. If you could link this his name to his profile page ... http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/...

Or change Hart Fisher to Hard D. Fisher on the masters book page, it would and should link up without any extra work.

LOL I'm sorry for all of this. A lot of new authors are coming on board and I don't think they understand a lot of how to do this... case in point... ONE LAST ONE. LOL

Destiny West. She is an author in the Masters of Taboo with a couple of other books but does not know how to submit her author page and merge it with her profile. Here profile is this... http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/69...