Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Cover Help > delete book cover

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Chris (new)

Chris Comish | 2 comments I am an author. I accidently uploaded the wrong cover for my book 45 Sintonizaciones de Reiki Gratuitas on Goodreads, Librarian please delete the current cover so I can upload the correct one, or adjust me to librarian status so I can do it.

message 2: by Olivia (new)

Olivia McCloskey (brewingupbooks) | 7 comments I deleted the cover for you. It may take several minutes for the change to show up.

message 3: by Chris (new)

Chris Comish | 2 comments thank you

message 4: by Diana (last edited Sep 23, 2012 10:57AM) (new)

Diana Murdock | 17 comments I've been having the same issue - sort of. I have redone my book cover and I have created a new book as I was instructed. The problem is that I would like the new cover to be the primary cover. Can I either delete the old cover and replace it with the new one? Or can I take the ISBN # off of the old one and put it on the new cover so I can do a giveaway? Here are the links to both:

Old: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13...

New: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16...

This is a major obstacle in my promotion so I hope you can help me resolve it.

I'd like to do that with the ebook as well.

message 5: by Paula (last edited Sep 23, 2012 11:58AM) (new)

Paula (paulaan) | 7027 comments If you wish to enter a giveaway, you will need to contact GR Support via the help page

GR Librarians do not swap out ISBN's or delete valid covers

message 6: by Diana (new)

Diana Murdock | 17 comments Paula wrote: "If you wish to enter a giveaway, you will need to contact GR Support via the help page

GR Librarians do not swap out ISBN's or delete valid covers"