Quantum Girls discussion

General > Introductions

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Siobhan (last edited Sep 16, 2012 02:29PM) (new)

Siobhan O'Laoghaire-Sannes (siobhanols) | 6 comments Mod
Hello everyone! I am Siobhan and I am the group "moderator", not that I think a bunch of scinerds are the type of folks to get rowdy. So, please introduce yourself here and let me know what you are interested in so I can make sure there is a folder for it. You can reveal as much or as little as you like, but please at least say hello.

I will get the ball rolling and tell you about me. I like science books in general, but I love physics. I don't know why, because I don't have any kind, of a degree in any kind of science. I also like to read; wildlife, dogs, fantasy and historical fiction. I am an amateur artist who hopes to be a working professional someday. I like watercolor, collage, and mixed media and a little bit of various kinds of drawing. I am married (17 years) and I am owned by 2 parrots, a Harlequin macaw and a Derbyan parakeet.

What about you?

message 2: by Julia (new)

Julia Winegeart | 2 comments Well hello! This group sounded too awesome to only have one member. My name is Julia, I'm also married (2 yrs) and I live in Fort Smith, AR. I'm not a scientist. I have a BS in Mathematics and I'm currently a programmer, but I do enjoy science talk. I also really enjoy history (thus history of science = super interesting), Jane Austen and fantasy/fiction.

message 3: by Rachel (new)

Rachel | 2 comments Hello! Great name for a group. My name is Rachel and I live in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. I'm not a scientist but am married (1 year) to one so I hear lots about biology and genetics and have lots of science and history of science books laying around the house that I enjoy working my way through.